Hello family and friends!

I was inspired by friends, who are writing a blog to update friends and family on their travels, to write a blog of my own to keep everyone updated on the exciting life of baby Nixon. As he grows at a rapid rate, he is beginning to learn all kinds of new skills and explore the incredibly large world around him. Rather than update friends and family individually, I thought this would be a great place for everyone to come and watch Nixon as he grows. Also, perhaps another first time mom will be able to learn from or relate to my experiences and, as a first timer myself, I know how helpful that can be!

But lets be honest, I really just enjoy writing about my super awesome little man and want to share his amazing journey.

Happy Reading!

20120831-113126.jpg

4 thoughts on “Hello family and friends!

  1. I love this idea…I love you…and I love Nixon…..he is only as awesome as the people he was lucky enough to have in his life to nurture, love, guide and care for him…..I am very very proud of both you and Matt..xoxoxox

  2. Ugh why am I so emotttional (yes this blog may have made me tear up a bit just because its so adorable and I miss you guys!)….this blog is such a great idea Chels, I WILL be copying it when I have a baby one day ahhaha love you alll

  3. Ohh Chelse, this is beautiful, and it brings back memories of going into the bank with baby puke on my shoulder and thinking to myself, if I was behind the counter I probably would have thought she is a mess, but you do what it takes, and enjoy the ride. Being a Mom is and continues to be a rewarding experience. Enjoy it all.

Leave a comment